CouchDB…

So, one of the things at QCon that caught my eye was CouchDB. Now, I had heard about CouchDB and seen bits about it, but nothing that got me interested. But at QCon, I heard more, about how it was built “of the web” and how it seemed to just fit together with denormalized data. I hope to put out a serious post after I’ve got some numbers, but what I can say right now is that the performance is looking impressive on just some basic PC hardware.

~ by Quintesson Judge on November 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
